Danbury, Conn – ECAC schools cleaned up at the CECC this past weekend – the national championships for intercollegiate esports, and the largest in person scholastic esports event in history. 15 ECAC Esports schools qualified for the CECC, held at Esports Stadium in Arlington, Texas, and three took home the top prize: Fisher College in Super Smash, and Northwood University in VALORANT and Rocket League.

The ECAC Esports program, unveiled five years ago, has now grown to 160 schools, 1,100 teams and over 10,000 participants, who compete in 13 different esports titles. Teams participate in fall and spring online leagues, with the top teams advancing to the CECC to compete for national titles. ECAC Esports partners with CSMG and LeagueSpot to run and broadcast its esports program.

The ECAC (Eastern College Athletic Conference) is an eighty-two-year-old organization with well over 200 member schools across all three NCAA Divisions – I, II and III. The ECAC exists to enhance the experience of student-athletes participating in intercollegiate athletics and provides great value for universities and colleges by sponsoring championships, leagues, bowl games, tournaments and other competitions throughout the Northeast. The ECAC’s esports platform is growing and now totals more than sixty colleges and universities and is expanding the geographic footprint for the conference nationally. The ECAC is also sponsoring competitions and leagues involving other varsity and club sports that do not fall under the umbrella of the NCAA.

Stay updated on the latest news, championships and more by connecting with the ECAC on Facebook (ECACSports), Twitter (@ECACSports) and Instagram (@ECACSports).