DANBURY, CT – ECAC Esports announced its competition field that will be competing in the Riot Games College League of Legends 2021 season. Twenty-four institutions will battle it out over seven weeks in conference play with the ECAC Esports conference winner to advance to the thirty-two school College Championship bracket. Scholarship prizes will be awarded directly to players and student staff for the top sixteen Championship schools. The College League of Legends 2021 season will conclude with an eight school College Championship final event to crown the best school in North America.

Schools that will compete under the ECAC:

Roger Williams University College of Saint Rose
University at Albany Caldwell University
WVU Potomac State College Stockton University
ECPI University Sacred Heart University
Long Island University St. Lawrence University
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Saint Joseph’s University
Saint Francis University Stevenson University
Grace College Arcadia University
Ithaca College Bryant University
Central Methodist University Bloomfield College
SUNY Canton Alfred State College
Johnson & Wales University (RI) SUNY Plattsburgh

Regular Season

Round 1: Jan 25 – Jan 31
Round 2: Feb 1 – Feb 7
Round 3: Feb 8 – Feb 14
Round 4: Feb 15 – Feb 21
Round 5: Feb 22 – Feb 28

Conference Playoffs

Quarterfinals: Mar 8 – Mar 14
Semifinals: Mar 15 – Mar 21
Finals & 3rd Place: Mar 22 – Mar 28

Riot Games will also host the Teemo Cup, a consolation tournament that lets teams who missed their conference playoffs keep competing with RP prizes on the line.

About The ECAC

The ECAC is an 82-year-old organization with over 200 member schools across all NCAA Divisions. The ECAC exists to enhance the experience of student-athletes participating in intercollegiate athletics and provides great value for universities and colleges by sponsoring championships, leagues, bowl games, tournaments and other competitions throughout the Northeast. The ECAC’s esports platform is growing and now totals more than sixty colleges and universities and is expanding the geographic footprint for the conference nationally. The ECAC is also sponsoring competitions and leagues involving other varsity and club sports that do not fall under the umbrella of the NCAA.