The ECAC is an eighty-year old organization with over 200 members schools across all three NCAA Divisions – I, II and III – that exists to enhance the experience of student-athletes participating in intercollegiate athletics, and provide great value for universities and colleges, by sponsoring championships, leagues, bowl games, tournaments and other competitions throughout the Northeast. Most of the ECAC’s members also belong to another conference, which is often the school’s primary conference.

The ECAC also hosts comprehensive esports competition powered by LeagueSpot. In the inaugural 2018-2019 season, there were 23 member schools, fielding over 100 teams across six different game titles. The ECAC has expanded across North America now reaching Canada. Over 150 ECAC Esports member schools field over 2,000 teams across fifteen different games and divisions.  While ECAC Esports season competition is conducted online, there will be fall and spring events conducted in person.

ECAC eSPorts Logo
16 Game Titles
157 Members
1,276 Teams
31 Championships

Thank you to our partners